Johnny's movies

Vianne Rocher: “Roux didn’t like chocolate at all”!

Posted in Books, Johnny Depp, movies by Anna Maria Polidori on April 11, 2015

New revelation from Juliette Binoche

I firstly watched and appreciated Johnny Depp thanks to Chocolat. I watched the movie on tv several time. One day I was at a supermarket There were several VHS. I remembered I picked up some romantic comedies, leaving alone the one I wanted so badly: Chocolat. “I will buy it later” I thought.

I returned home thinking I would have found again that VHS the day after but no, I couldn’t find that movie there anymore. It was sold. “Everyone are searching for that movie. Who knows why?” said me that lady worker. Maybe because each of us was searching for an answer, for a special person with the ability of putting things incredibly wrong, right.

I decided to order the book .

Chocolat

I read it all in one day. The character of Vianne, the one or Roux and Armande impressively vivid. And not just that ones… I am a great Joanne Harris’ admirer, and I read all her books with great joy. She has the ability of capture the reader from the beginning to the end of the tale. She has more than a sparkle of magic.

gfb

5246

dsfs

Vianne is a sort of gipsy-lady.

Unmarried and with a daughter with an imaginary friend, called Pantoufle, they arrive with the intention of staying for a while, in this little french town, where life and lives are the one dictated by people’s…birth and nothing can change their destiny. Or….Yes?

Johnny-Roux

Vianne during the Lent opens a Chocolaterie, considered by the puritans people of the town a sign of the devil. Plus an unmarried girl with a daughter, what a scandal!

Vianne is the daughter of a gipsy, in constant movement. She visited many cities and she has never lived in any place at long. She brings a message to everyone. Of hope, freedom.

5

ddfd

dv

3

12

4

9

Vianne doesn’t seem to care a lot about the critics because of her new chocolate store and she goes on. She meets slowly human interesting cases, like the lady constantly hurted by the husband. She will leave him and she will start to work for Vianne.
Other ladies will find good answers thanks to her chocolate for keeping warm their beds and Armande, a diabetic gentle, sometimes ruvid lady one of the most affectionate customers of the store.

Beautiful movie, days ago during an interview Juliette Binoche revealed that “All that chocolate during the shootings was fake, because in opposite case it wouldn’t be able to stand-up with all that heat“. There was also real chocolate and the actress revealed that they could have had the permission of course to eating some of it: “Not the case of Johnny Depp or Alfred Molina. They didn’t like chocolate at all“.

If you bought the DVD of Chocolat, during the interviews with the journalists that you can find in the extra of the DVD, Johnny told he falls in love for cheap chocolate. “We have seen wagons of expensive chocolate on set. I prefer cheap chocolat

Anna Maria Polidori

Leave a Reply

cakes, tea and dreams

savoring the beauty in the everyday

Nerdy Book Club

A community of readers

JamberNews

Fame is a vapor, popularity an accident. Only one thing endures, character.

wandering story teller

A few stories from my life...

Indie Ogden Utah

Your source for all things Ogden!

Asknod Veterans Claims Help

Hepatitis C/Agent Orange - VA Claims Blog

amandeepmittal.wordpress.com/

Reviews | Interviews | Giveaways | Recommendations | "I'm Mad About Books"

Cherokee Billie Spiritual Advisor

Brings You Clarity With Spiritual Phone Readings, Spiritual Classes, eBooks

almostfreeNYC

enjoy NYC on a budget

Interesting Literature

A Library of Literary Interestingness

My Pain, My Life, My Struggles, My Fight

Come walk with me, Down My Dark & Stormy Journey BUSINESS INQUIRIES & CONTACT EMAIL : GODSCHILD4048@GMAIL.COM

ELLIS NELSON BOOKS

young adult, middle grade, children's books

Bri Bruce Productions

Design | Publishing | Photography | Art

meganelizabethmorales

MANNERS MAKETH MAN, LOST BOYS FAN & PERPETAUL CREATIVITY.

mission good vibes

spreading good vibes through the power of mail

J T Weaver

And in the end the love you take, is equal to the love you make. -- The Beatles